Reflections

On Mirrorism

I DECLARE COLORS / Post Internet Art / Eva’s Selection of Instagrammable Art 2018

This is my selection of the most post-internet-artsy (I don’t care if you call the term outdated unless you give me a better word ;), instagrammable artworks out there. Meaning lots of transparent textures, shiny surfaces and colorful appearances. My goal is pure overload. Artificial? Maybe. But enjoyable, for sure.

Date15. March 2018 /
If you are a lover of the brilliant TV series „Black Mirror“ or look for a merely practical interpretation of the already outdated term „Post-Internet-Art“, this is for you. For everyday-addicts of Instagram – as all of us are, huh? –, and for you as keen on aesthetics: This is my selection of the most post-internet-artsy, instagrammable artworks out there. Meaning lots of transparent textures, shiny surfaces and colorful appearances. My goal is pure, tasty overload. Too much for you? Goal reached. 😉
Reflections via glossy surfaces add a surreal shine to reality, maybe even contributing more layers to reality and your individual perception of it. Let me call it “mirrorism” for now.
Feel free to add your recommendations since this is just the appetizer, not the main course. May we all be visually pleased and touched by these superficial looks.
With vibrant love,
Eva
Keith Sonnier
Turn a puzzle piece into a massive sculpture and place it next to a wall. Make sure to involve certain pastel hues and your instagrammable look is complete.
https://www.instagram.com/p/BgOVPnoj6dD/
Selgascano
Wow, can you beat this generosity of iridescent colors?
http://aestheticgoddess.tumblr.com/post/125645207848
Martijn Hendriks
A very distinct yet aesthetic re-interpretation of black mirror. Like huge-scale smartphone displays. Suitable for your next selfie?
http://polykowiak.tumblr.com/post/171128989190
Aaron Curry
His sculptures look like floating entities, distorted and beautifully fragile. They still show human similarities – like Picasso, but less geometric and untamedly playful in its use of colors. Made for white cubes, everybody’s gallery darling …
https://ideclarecolors.tumblr.com/post/171834586540/mentaltimetraveller-aaron-curry-ating-2012
Berta Fischer
Is it 2000’s kitsch? Is it a merely decorative expression of playfulness?
http://ufansius.tumblr.com/post/48241996072/berta-fischer
Francesco Lo Castro
Francesco uses acrylic glass like artists used paper as the medium for their artworks. The pastel colors cause a naive, friendly appearance yet its clear and dynamic triangular shapes draw on a tech-influenced, almost futuristic style. Is this the future of contemporary installations or just a typical post-internet artwork?
https://the-upscale.tumblr.com/post/171672770501/
Yago Hortal
To me, he’s one of the original contemporary artists, bringing together the gestural methods of Jackson Pollock’s Abstract Expressionism and the vibrant joy of using even lush neon colors. Provides the perfect Instagramability 😉
http://sonnenblumenblutenblatter.tumblr.com/post/47075794464/by-yago-hortal

Are you still with me?

Header: Yago Hortal

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Find me on

Reflexionen

Instagramfähige Kunst online

I DECLARE COLORS / Post Internet Art / Eva’s Selection of Instagrammable Art 2018

Das hier ist meine Auswahl der maximal post-internet-artsy, instagramfähigen Kunstwerke da draußen. In anderen Worten: viele transparente Texturen, glänzende Oberflächen und farbenfrohe Erscheinungen. Mein Ziel? Pure Überfrachtung.

Datum15. März 2018 / Ort Instagram & Tumblr /

Wenn du Fan der hervorragenden TV-Serie „Black Mirror“ bist oder einfach nach einer praktischen Auslegung des bereits veralteten Begriffs „Post-Internet-Art“ bist, dann ist dieser Post für dich. Für Alltags-Abhängige von Instagram – sind wir ja eigentlich alle, oder? – und für die, die sich als Vollblut-Ästheten bezeichnen würden: Das hier ist meine Auswahl der maximal post-internet-artsy, instagramfähigen Kunstwerke da draußen. In anderen Worten: viele transparente Texturen, glänzende Oberflächen und farbenfrohe Erscheinungen. Mein Ziel ist reine, geschmackvolle Überfrachtung. Wenn das zu viel für dich ist, habe ich mein Ziel erreicht. 😉

Reflexionen mittels Hochglanz-Oberflächen tragen zu einem surrealen Schein der Wirklichkeit bei, indem sie möglicherweise sogar weitere Realitätsebenen zu deiner individuellen Wahrnehmung hinzufügen. Ich nenne das Ganze erstmal „Reflexionen/Mirrorism“.

Gerne kannst du deine Empfehlungen hinzufügen – schließlich sind das hier erstmal die Häppchen, nicht der Hauptgang. Auf dass wir alle visuell Gefallen finden und von diesen scheinbar oberflächlichen Erscheinungen aufs Tiefste berührt werden.

Strahlende Grüße,
Eva

 

Keith Sonnier

Verwandle ein Puzzle-Teil in eine riesige Skulptur und platziere sie neben eine Wand. Stelle sicher, dass bestimmte Pastell-Farbtöne berücksichtigt werden und dein instagramfähiger Look ist komplett.

View this post on Instagram

Keith Sonnier #keithsonnier @keith_sonnier

A post shared by Contemporary Art Color (@contemporaryartcolor) on

 

Selgascano

Wow, kann man diesen Überfluss an Farben noch übertreffen?

http://aestheticgoddess.tumblr.com/post/125645207848

 

Martijn Hendriks

Eine eigenartige und doch ästhetische Neu-Interpretation des schwarzen Spiegels. Wirkt wie riesige Smartphone-Displays. Passend für dein nächstes Selfie?

http://polykowiak.tumblr.com/post/171128989190

 

Aaron Curry

Seine Skulpturen sehen aus wie fließende Wesen, verzerrt und dabei wunderschön zerbrechlich. Sie zeigen menschliche Gliedmaßen auf – wie Picasso, nur weniger geometrisch und wild & verspielt, was den Gebrauch der Farben angeht. Wie gemacht für „White Cube“, den Liebling aller zeitgenössischen Galerien …

https://ideclarecolors.tumblr.com/post/171834586540/mentaltimetraveller-aaron-curry-ating-2012

 

Berta Fischer

Ist das 2000er Kitsch? Oder eher ein kreativer Ausdruck von Verspieltheit?

http://ufansius.tumblr.com/post/48241996072/berta-fischer

 

Francesco Lo Castro

Francesco gebraucht Acrylglas so wie manche Künstler Papier als Medium ihrer Kunstwerke gebraucht haben. Die Pastellfarben begründen eine harmlose, freundliche Erscheinung, während die klaren und dynamischen Dreicksformen einen von Technologie beeinflussten, fast schon futuristischen Stil bedingen. Ist das die Zukunft zeitgenössischer Installationen oder nur ein typisches Post-Internet-Kunstwerk? 

https://the-upscale.tumblr.com/post/171672770501/wearenapoleon-works-by-francesco-lo-castro

 

Yago Hortal

Für mich ist er – unter wenigen – der Inbgeriff eines zeitgenössischen Künstlers, indem er die gestischen Methoden des Abstrakten Expressionismus mit Jackson Pollock mit der kräftigen Freude am Gebrauch von üppigen Farben bis hin zu Neontönen zusammenbringt. Sorgt für die perfekte Instagramfähigkeit 😉

http://sonnenblumenblutenblatter.tumblr.com/post/47075794464/by-yago-hortal

 

Und, gehts noch?

Header: Yago Hortal

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Folge mir auf